Skip to content

FeederWatch Cam has migrated to Canada!

March 29, 2011

The FeederWatch Cam has completed its northbound migration from Colorado to Canada! Its new home in Manitouwadge, Ontario, is within the boreal forest, promising plenty of views of northern finches including redpolls, Pine Siskins, Evening Grosbeaks, and Pine Grosbeaks. Tammie Hache, the new cam host, is eager to share her birds with the world. Check out the live video stream to view the latest activity at the feeders or post a comment or question for Tammie. At the time of this posting, it was 13 degrees F and Tammie’s feeders were being swarmed by Common and Hoary Redpolls!

The new Project FeederWatch Cam in Manitouwadge, Ontario. The camera is located in the housing on the left side of the photo. The redpolls are ready for their close-up!

2 Comments
  1. March 29, 2011 9:07 pm

    I am excited to keep an eye on your cam as you are much closer to me. I am on the St. Lawrence River just across from Kingston, Canada. This year I have had many red polls and I am surprised they are still with me along with juncos. Just today I had a good flock of them. I look forward to seeing an evening grosbeak!

  2. Tammie permalink
    March 31, 2011 1:42 pm

    Thanks! I’ve been telling people to please have patience as my yard has suddenly gotten pretty quiet with some warmer weather this week. The Redpolls are still here but they are on the ground more than anything instead of on the platform feeder. Also, we now have Crows coming around that chase the smaller birds away temporarily.

    With any luck, activity will pick up again soon with Sparrows and finches.

Comments are closed.